Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2022
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Crypt Sermon > The Ruins of Fading Light
Crypt Sermon - The Ruins of Fading Light

Crypt Sermon discography (main)
< Out of the Garden
Crypt Sermon discography (all)
< De Mysteriis Doom Sathanas

The Ruins of Fading Light

Crypt Sermon

Release date:
September 13th, 2019
Catalog ID:
Dark Descent Records
6 reviews (avg. 91%)
1. The Ninth Templar (Black Candle Flame) 05:05   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Key of Solomon 05:55   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Our Reverend's Grave 07:10   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Epochal Vestiges 01:49   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Christ Is Dead 06:40   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. The Snake Handler 09:10   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Oath of Exile 01:46   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Enslave the Heathens 01:17   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Beneath the Torchfire Glare 07:23   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. The Ruins of Fading Light 08:51   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Frank Chin Bass
Brooks Wilson Vocals
Enrique Sagarnaga Drums
Steve Jansson Guitars
James Lipczynski Guitars
Miscellaneous staff
Brooks Wilson Artwork
Arthur Rizk Recording, Mastering, Producer
Brooks Wilson Artwork
Arthur Rizk Recording, Mastering, Producer
Read Crypt Sermon: The Ruins Of... 95% MetalManiaCometh January 11th, 2022
Read A growing light 94% gasmask_colostomy May 15th, 2020
Read Juiced up since the debut 85% we hope you die October 16th, 2019
Read The Black Candles Flame... 85% Toasty_Cameron September 24th, 2019
Read At the master’s table. 90% GrizzlyButts September 18th, 2019
Read O You, Good For Nothing 95% Twisted_Psychology September 13th, 2019

Recording information:

"The Ruins of Fading Light" was recorded in the late Autumn of 2018 at Creep Records in Philadelphia, PA.

All songs written by Crypt Sermon except "Epochal Vestiges" and "Enslave the Heathens," composed by Grabesmond and mixed by Thomas Tannenberger.

Harp, flute and Hurdy Gurdy on "The Ruins of Fading Light" composed and performed by Tanner Anderson.

Additional synthesizers and effects performed by Brooks Wilson and James Lipczynski.

Additional vocals performed by Brooks Wilson and Frank Chin.


Barcode: 616822138229

Added by: Metantoine Modified by: Tlacaxipehualiztli
Added on: 2019-06-28 12:54:52 Last modified on: 2021-10-07 00:32:04