Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2017
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Carcass > Flesh Ripping Sonic Torment
Carcass - Flesh Ripping Sonic Torment
Carcass discography (demos)
Symphonies of Sickness
Carcass discography (all)
Reek of Putrefaction

Flesh Ripping Sonic Torment


Release date:
April 4th, 1987
Catalog ID:
3 reviews (avg. 83%)
1. Genital Grinder 00:50   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Regurgitation of Giblets 01:56   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Festerday 00:19   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Limb from Limb 01:05   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Rotten to the Gore 02:54   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Excreted Alive 00:55   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Malignant Defecation 01:59   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Fermenting Innards 02:33   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Necro-Cannibal Bloodfeast 01:49   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Psychopathologist 01:29   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
11. Die in Pain 00:11   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
12. Pungent Excruciation 03:04   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
13. Face Meltaaargh 01:16   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Jeff Walker Bass
Bill Steer Guitars
Ken Owen Drums
Sanjiv Vocals
Read Music legend and major... 80% NausikaDalazBlindaz August 27th, 2012
Read Grindcore Just How It... 90% ScatologyDomine May 7th, 2008
Read The Gods Of Grind: Chapter 1 80% SmellTheCarcass November 21st, 2003

- Regular xerox covers
- Recorded onto regular non studio tapes
- Came with the tracklist on a separate piece of paper

This is the only recording by the band with Indian vocalist Sanjiv. Little is known about Sanjiv besides his vocal performance on this demo tape.

All the songs (with the exception of "Die In Pain") were later re-recorded for the band's debut full-length "Reek Of Putrefaction". Some of them changed name: "Limb From Limb" became "Frenzied Detruncation", "Rotten To The Gore" became "Pyosisified (Rotten To The Gore)", "Necro-Cannibal Bloodfeast" became "Feast On Dismembered Carnage" and "Face Meltaaargh" became "Mucopurulence Excretor".

All tracks have been re-released on the 2008 double disc Digipack of "Reek of Putrefaction" (CD) along with "The Pathologist's report, part I - Incubation" (DVD).

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: GuardAwakening
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2016-05-14 06:38:48