Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2017
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Burzum > Draugen - Rarities
Burzum - Draugen - Rarities
Burzum discography (misc)
< Anthology
Burzum discography (all)
< Anthology

Draugen - Rarities


Release date:
September 19th, 2005
Catalog ID:
Back on Black
None yet
Disc 1 (CD)
1. A Lost Forgotten Sad Spirit 09:10   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Stemmen fra tårnet 06:10   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Dominus Sathanas 03:05  
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Lost Wisdom 04:53   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Spell of Destruction 04:59   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Channeling the Power of Souls into a New God 04:00   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Outro 01:57  
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Et hvitt lys over skogen 09:08  
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Once Emperor 06:14  
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Seven Harmonies of the Unknown Truth 03:10  
  (loading lyrics...)
11. My Journey to the Stars 08:11   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
12. Lost Wisdom 04:38   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
13. Dunkelheit 07:05   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Disc 2 (DVD)
1. Dunkelheit / Burzum 07:41   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Count Grishnackh All instruments, Vocals
There are no reviews for Draugen - Rarities yet. You can write one.

This compilation is a bootleg CD with very poor sound quality and tracks taken mostly from mp3 files. It was for some reason officially (at least in name) re-released in 2005 by Back on Black under licence from Misanthropy Records, but without Vikernes' involvement or approval.

Tracks 1 and 11: Taken from "Burzum", released in 1992.
Tracks 2 and 3: Taken from the "Aske" EP, released in 1993.
Tracks 4, 5, 6 and 7: Taken from "Burzum" (Demo I), released in 1991.
Tracks 8, 9 and 10: Taken from the "Svarte dauen" bootleg, released in 1998.
Track 12: Taken from "Det som engang var", released in 1993.
Track 13: Taken from "Filosofem", released in 1996.

Track 8, "Et hvitt lys over skogen", was originally published on the "Presumed Guilty" 1998 compilation.
Track 10, "Seven Harmonies of the Unknown Truth", is not a Burzum track. Composed and performed by Norwegian black metal/ambient project Ildjarn (Vidar Våer), taken from the 1992 demo "Seven Harmonies of Unknown Truths".

Regarding the "Outro", track 7: This track is a fake, and does not appear on the original demo. It is simply a later album track ("Den Onde Kysten") presented in very poor and muddy sound quality.

"Once Emperor" is an early version of "Decrepitude" from the album "Filosofem".

Added by: Evenfiel Modified by: Count Vaukav
Added on: 2011-03-21 21:02:05 Last modified on: 2017-02-23 07:55:16