Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2019
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Anathema > We Are the Bible
Anathema - We Are the Bible
Anathema discography (misc)
< The Crestfallen EP
Serenades / Crestfallen
Anathema discography (all)
< Serenades
Serenades / Crestfallen

We Are the Bible


Release date:
Catalog ID:
Version desc.:
Purple vinyl
Peaceville Records
7" vinyl (33⅓ RPM)
1 review (avg. 67%)
Side A
1. Nailed to the Cross / 666 04:05   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Side B
2. Eternal Rise of the Sun 06:30   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Vincent Cavanagh Guitars (rhythm)
Danny Cavanagh Guitars (lead)
Duncan Patterson Bass
John Douglas Drums
Darren J. White Vocals
Read Easy listening for the true... 67% differer November 24th, 2008

Peaceville "collectors club" series. Exclusive to members only.

"Nailed to the Cross" was later used as a bonus track on "Serenades".

A different version of "666" features as a hidden track on "Pentecost III".

"Eternal Rise of the Sun" is based on the original theme written on the eve of the Gulf War by Duncan Patterson, 1991. The song was later re-used as a bonus track (e.g. on "The Silent Enigma")

The back reads:
"Your souls are nailed to the cross.
The blood still runs but the wounds will heal
and leave scars of Remembrance."

Recording information:

"Recorded live and improvised during the "Pentecost III" sessions, 1994.


Side A matrix #: DFI 94 6 CC 6 A2
Side B matrix #: DFI 94 6 CC 6 B2

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: Diamhea
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2016-01-28 01:10:45