Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2014
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

lord_ghengis's profile

Rank:
Veteran 
Points:
1229 
Email address:
moc/liamg//leahcimrac01m 
Full name:
Matt Carmichael 
Gender:
Male 
Age:
26 
Country:
Australia 
Favourite metal genre(s):
Death and Doom but all is good 
Comments:
 

I think there's something to like in all genres, but I tend to gravitate towards Death and Doom (funeral strains particularly) metal mostly.

Also, come get your nerd on with my nerdy Game Reviews for when I get bored reviewing metal.
http://www.gamefaqs.com/features/recognition/76489.html

Oh and I've got a last.fm now http://www.last.fm/user/LordGhengis

Well, I may as well go through the other standard stuff people post in here

Archived bands I've seen live:
Dream Theater (7/10)
Nocturnal Graves (9/10)
Vomitor (6/10) (8/10)
Destroyer 666 (10/10)
Hate Eternal (6/10)
Abigail Williams (3/10)
Nile (10/10)
Wreak (3/10)
Dawn of Retribution (3/10)
Destruktor (8/10)
Om (9/10)
Rotten Chop (3/10)
Dying Fetus (7/10)
Napalm Death (9/10)
Ignivomous (8/10) (1/10) (6/10)
Clagg (8/10)
The Day Everything Became Nothing (1/10)
Gospel of the Horns (6/10)
Cauldron Black Ram (6/10)
Coffins (10/10)
Guild of Destruction (6/10)
Astriaal (6/10)
Mayhem (9/10)
Doubled Over (6/10)
Dining in Tuscany (3/10)
The Mung (7/10)
A Million Dead Birds Laughing (7/10)(6/10)
Ulcerate (6/10)
Ouroboros (5/10)
The Amenta (6/10)
Morbid Angel (6/10)
Black Majesty (6/10)
Eyefear (6/10)
Blind Gaurdian (10/10)
Encircling Sea (6/10)(6/10)
Alcest (4/10)
Ruins (4/10)
Portal (10/10)(10/10)
Absu (9/10)
Thrall (5/10)
Inquisition (10/10)
Nasum (10/10)
Marduk (6/10)
Shihad (3/10)
Black Sabbath (8/10)
Catacombs (6/10)
Perseverance (2/10)
Moonsorrow (9/10)


Shirts:
Cryptopsy - Whisper Supremacy
Destroyer 666 - World Defiance Tour, Australian edition
Funebrarum - Logo
Nile - Those Whom the Gods Detest
Destruktor - Logo
Om - Light Grey Australian Tour Shirt
Napalm Death
Ignivomous - White
Coffins - Buried Death
Evoken - Antithesis of Light
Ulcerate - Tyrant
Cemetery Urn - Urn of Blood
Hooded Menace - Never Cross the Dead
Disma - Towards the Megalith
Esoteric - The Maniacal Vale
Absu - 2012 Australian Tour Shirt
Inquisition - Undead virgin Mary, with dead infant holding inverted crucifix.
Nasum - Logo
Portal - Cabinet head with a face vomiting tentacles
Portal - Thing... I don't know, it has a bunch of faces
Marduk - Old timey etching looking picture
Black Sabbath - Australian Tour 2013

Reliable Labels, any issues will be noted:
Necroharmonic (Necrosexul on eBay) - www.necroharmonic.com {have heard negative things, personal experience good}
The Omega Order - www.theomegaorder.com
Obsidian Records - www.obsidianrecords.com
Hells Headbangers Records - www.hellsheadbangers.com
Nuclearhell.com - www.nuclearhell.com {Mostly russian press with no indication}
Goregiastic Records, Now is Sevared Records - sevared.com
Nuclear War Now! - www.nwnprod.com
Adverse Order - www.adverseordermusic.com
Cyclone Empire - www.Metal-Recycler.de {Expensive, huge range}
Dark Descent Records - www.darkdescentrecords.com {use the link on the MA support page to give MA some money}
Profound Lore - www.profoundlorerecords.com
Siege Engine Records - siege-engine-records.blogspot.com {has one release total, highly recommended though}
Mercenary Musik - www.mercenarymusik.com
FETO Records - fetorecords.bigcartel.com
Abyss Records - http://www.officialabyssrecords.com/ {Bad policy for when they fuck up, asks for a return, so their screw ups punish you, not them}
Modern Invasion - shop.moderninvasionmusic.com
Vault of Dried Bones - www.vaultofdriedbones.com
Aural Webstore - auralwebstore.com
Sleaszy Rider - http://www.sleaszyrider.com/html/store.htm
Elegy Records - http://www.elegyrecords.org/web/shop/
De Profundis Éditions - http://rosenkrantz.free.fr/DP/
Metal blade records store - www.indiemerch.com
Weird Truth Productions - www.weirdtruth.jp
Cd Wow - www.cdwow.com.au
Blood Harvest Records
Heavy Artillery Records
Esoteric's own website.
Solitude Productions
Daemon Worship Productions

Reliable users:
Brooks55
SpiritOfTheForest
Luca_Blight
Bolth_Mann
zzerk
Grief_of_Adoration