Encyclopaedia Metallum: The Metal Archives

Message board

* FAQ    * Search   * Register   * Login 



Reply to topic  
Author Message Previous topic | Next topic
MoonPenatrator
Metalhead

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:43 pm
Posts: 559
Location: Canada
PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2012 8:42 pm 
 

My cousin just got Ableton Live and i was with him trying to figure out how to plug in VSTs and VSTis into his program. I use reaper and attempted to do the same thing I do on Ableton that I do on reaper which is to set the folder path of the plug in. It wont work on Ableon. Does anyone use ableton and can help us out with this? Thanks a lot.
_________________
http://venatorottawa.bandcamp.com/

Top
 Profile  
Awblaster
Metalhead

Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 6:07 pm
Posts: 457
Location: United Kingdom
PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2012 9:15 pm 
 

I'm not too sure on this, but I'd try to find the folder where all of Ableton's instruments/effects are kept, whichever one you need. Then drag the new VST in there. And I would think that you would then just be able to choose the new VST from the menu.

Top
 Profile  
PhilosophicalFrog
The Hypercube

Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 7:08 pm
Posts: 5652
Location: United States
PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2012 9:25 pm 
 

^ that should work.
_________________
BAPTIST - dr((((((((((((( )))))))))))))ne, Meditation, Ambient
I write funny things on twitter

Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AuldAnxiety and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Back to the Encyclopaedia Metallum


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group