5. “Warpledge”
6. “Pathfinder”
7. “The Fall Of Asterion”
8. “Prologue”
9. “Epilogue”
10. “Under Black Sails”
11. “Labyrinth”

It is coming out on August 20th.

To say I'm looking forward to this is a massive understatement. I absolutely loved Agony, so while it's gonna be incredibly hard to top that album, I'm fully expecting this record to be great.

Blacksoul Seraphim Gothic Doom Metal
Autumn's Ashes Melodic Death/Doom Metal

henkkjelle
Metal freak

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 4:55 pm 

That's some really bland album art right there.

PDS
The Folk One

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 5:15 pm 

Looks like they got the guy who did the art for their Bloody Violinist shirt. I'm pretty sure that guy also did the terribad Allegaeon album art.

But man, I was hoping they sticked with using Marco Hasmann. Two albums and a EP with his art, and now we get the dregs of CGi that is bound to come with anyband signed with Nuclear Blast
I dunno, I'm a guitarist and it always feels like playing a giant cock. Not just that but live music should hit you in the genitals. It might not if you don't use good amplifiers and your modelling shit goes straight out of the PA. But good music hits you HARD in the GENITALS.

~Guest 82538
Metal freak

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 5:24 pm 

That cover art... Wait... I get it now... Because, hun, it's a labyrinth right? Right?! :ah-ha:

Am I the only one smelling a conceptual album in the making? Looking at the cover art/title concept and some of the song's names it does sound like they're going after the story of King Minos, Daedalus, Icarus, etc. The concept could be interesting, but if they're going for the same "no guitar all dun-dun-dun falsetto" template of Agony...

Yeah, I'm that guy. :tinfoil:

Syntek
Metalhead

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 5:31 pm 

I really hope this sounds at least something like Oracles and Mafia, although judging by the cover art alone, my expectations aren't set very high.

lord_ghengis