Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2016
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.


Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Wimborne, Dorset, England
Changed name
Formed in:
Doom Metal
Lyrical themes:
Death, Sorrow
Last label:
Years active:
1988-1991 (as Lord of Putrefaction), 1991-1992 (as Thy Grief Eternal), 1992-1993, 1993-present (as Electric Wizard)
The band had been signed by Rise Above Records to record their album "Embrace" in 1993, but it was never released.

After Gavin Gillingham left the band, Jus Oborn started Electric Wizard.
Dave Gedge Bass (1992-1993)
See also: ex-Lord of Putrefaction, ex-Thy Grief Eternal
Gareth Brunsdon Drums (1992-1993)
See also: ex-11 Paranoias, ex-Lord of Putrefaction, ex-Hexed
Gavin Gillingham Guitars (1992-1993)
See also: ex-Thy Grief Eternal
Jus Oborn Guitars, Vocals (1992-1993)
See also: Electric Wizard, ex-Lord of Putrefaction, ex-Thy Grief Eternal, ex-Morbicus
Added by: PhantomOTO Modified by: Alhadis
Added on: 2007-10-02 14:09:59 Last modified on: 2016-02-12 08:44:41