Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2016
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.


Country of origin:
Emmeloord, Flevoland
Formed in:
Ambient/Progressive Rock
Lyrical themes:
Last label:
Transmission Records
Years active:
The name of the band is a combination of the words 'ambient' and Ayreon. This was a side-project of that band, another project of Dutch progressive rock/metal musician Arjen Anthony Lucassen.
Erik Norlander Additional Keyboards, Voice of news reporter
See also: Delany, Erik Norlander, Rocket Scientists, ex-Joshua Perahia, ex-Roswell Six
Walter Latupeirissa Bass, Fretless bass
Stephen van Haestregt Drums
See also: ex-Paralysis, ex-Within Temptation, ex-Orphanage, ex-Sacrament
Arjen Anthony Lucassen Guitars, Analog keyboards, Samples, Weird noises
See also: Arjen Anthony Lucassen, The Gentle Storm, Ayreon, Guilt Machine, Star One, ex-Bodine, ex-Erik Norlander, ex-Stream of Passion, ex-Vengeance, ex-Strange Hobby
John McManus Low flute, Uilleann pipes
Lana Lane Reversed backing vocals
See also: Delany, Lana Lane, ex-Erik Norlander, ex-Joshua Perahia
Pat McManus Violin
Astrid van der Veen Vocals
See also: Astrid, ex-The Endorphins
Added by: ModernPrometheus Modified by: Azmodes
Added on: 2003-03-03 16:40:12 Last modified on: 2015-07-01 11:48:59