Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2015
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.



Real/full name:
Sigurd Wongraven
40 (born Nov 28th, 1975)
Place of origin:
Norway (Oslo)


Satyr is the vocalist, main instrumentalist and songwriter in Satyricon. Though he was a founding member of Satyricon, the band had been around for a short length of time without him as Eczema.


Owned Moonfog Productions and recently created his own red wine simply called Wongraven.


Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Bass (1991-present)

1992 All Evil (Demo) Vocals
1993 The Forest Is My Throne (Demo) Vocals, Guitars (acoustic), Keyboards
1994 Dark Medieval Times Vocals, Guitars, Bass
1994 The Shadowthrone Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards (on ''I en svart kiste''), Lyrics
1995 The Forest Is My Throne / Yggdrasill (Split) Vocals, Bass, Guitars, Keyboards
1996 Mother North (Video) Vocals
1996 Nemesis Divina Vocals, Guitars (lead), Bass
1997 Megiddo - Mother North in the Dawn of a New Age (EP) Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Bass
1999 Intermezzo II (EP) Vocals, Guitars, Effects
1999 Rebel Extravaganza Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Bass
2001 Roadkill Extravaganza - A True Roadmovie (Video) Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Bass
2002 Volcano Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
2006 Nemesis Divina Vocals, Guitars, Bass
2006 K.I.N.G. (Single) Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
2006 Now, Diabolical Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Horn Arrangements
2008 Black Crow on a Tombstone (Single) Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
2008 My Skin Is Cold (EP) Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
2008 The Age of Nero Vocals (lead), Songwriting, Effects, Guitars, Lyrics
2013 Satyricon Percussion, Guitars, Bass, Lyrics, Vocals, Keyboards
2015 Live at the Opera (Live album) Vocals, Guitars
(show all)


Vocals, Guitars (acoustic), Bass, Keyboards, Mouth Harp, Effects (1994-present)

1995 Fjelltronen Vocals, Guitars (acoustic), Bass, Keyboards, Mouth Harp, Effects, Lyrics

Black Diamond Brigade

As Sigurd Wongraven:
Guitars (2003)




As S. Wongraven:
Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Vocals

1995 Nordavind Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Vocals

Celtic Frost

2006 Monotheist Vocals (Track 10)


1996 Goatlord Vocals (backing) (on tracks 1 & 4)


1999 Thorns vs. Emperor (Split) Vocals
2001 Thorns Vocals (on tracks 2, 4, 6, 7)
2002 Embrace / Fragment (EP) Vocals


1996 Total Death Lyrics (track 8)


2000 Murder Mastering (as "Wongraven")
2005 WW Mixing, Mastering


2002 Phantom Editing (as "Satyr Wongraven")


1994 Dark Medieval Times Producer
1994 The Shadowthrone Producer, Photography, Design, Logo
1995 The Forest Is My Throne / Yggdrasill (Split) Design
1996 Mother North (Video) Director
1996 Nemesis Divina Producer, Engineering, Mixing, Cover art, Logo, Design, Lyrics
1997 Megiddo - Mother North in the Dawn of a New Age (EP) Producer, Engineering
1999 Intermezzo II (EP) Mastering, Design
1999 Rebel Extravaganza Producer, mixing
2002 Volcano Producer, Engineering, Mixing, Mastering, Composing, Arrangements, Recording, Art direction
2006 Now, Diabolical Producer, Effects, Art Director
2008 The Age of Nero Art direction, Producer (as "Satyr Wongraven")
2013 Satyricon Producer, Mixing
2015 Live at the Opera (Live album) Mixing
(show all)


1995 Nordavind Producer (as "S. Wongraven")


1999 Thorns vs. Emperor (Split) Producer, Mastering (as "Satyr Wongraven")
2001 Thorns Producer, Mixing, Mastering


1995 Fjelltronen Producer (as "Wongraven")
Added by: thus Modified by: YVEGOR
Added on: 2011-04-09 07:07:57 Last modified on: 2015-08-30 13:25:33
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.