Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2016
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Lasse Pyykkö

Lasse Pyykkö

Real/full name:
Lasse Pyykkö
42 (born 1974)
Place of origin:
Finland (Joensuu)


In the first line-up of Hooded Menace he used the artist names "Leper of Berzano" and "Leper Messiah" but has since given up using them.

Pyykkö has done most of the music for most of the bands he has been involved in, however he has only done lyrics for Phlegethon and Vacant Coffin. For Hooded Menace and Claws he mainly uses numerous guest lyricists such as Tanya Sim, Lucio Holocausto, ...


Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums (2008-present)

2009 Absorbed in the Nethervoid Guitars, Drums, Songwriting, Vocals, Bass, Keyboards
2009 The Funeral Barge (EP) Bass, Songwriting, Guitars, Drums, Vocals
2011 Pestilent Formation (Split) Vocals, Bass, Songwriting, Guitars, Drums

Enemy Flag

Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums (2013-present)

Hooded Menace

Vocals (2007-2010), Guitars (2007-present), Bass (2010, 2011-2012), Vocals (studio) (2011-present)

2007 The Eyeless Horde (Demo) Vocals, Guitars (as "Leper of Berzano")
2008 Fulfill the Curse Vocals, Guitars (as "Leper of Berzano")
2010 Hooded Menace / Anima Morte (Split) Vocals, Guitars, Bass
2010 Never Cross the Dead Guitars, Songwriting, Vocals, Bass
2010 Hooded Menace / Coffins (Split) Vocals, Guitars, Bass
2011 Hooded Menace / Ilsa (Split) Guitars, Vocals (backing)
2011 Asphyx / Hooded Menace (Split) Vocals, Guitars, Bass
2012 Hooded Menace / Horse Latitudes (Split) Guitars
2012 Effigies of Evil Bass, Guitars, Vocals
2014 Labyrinth of Carrion Breeze (EP) Vocals, Guitars
2014 A View from the Rope (Split) Vocals, Guitars
2015 Darkness Drips Forth Guitars, Vocals
(show all)


Drums (1988-1992), Vocals, Bass (1995), Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards (2006-present)

1989 Visio Dei Beatifica (Demo) Drums
1990 Neutral Forest (Demo) Drums
1991 Fresco Lungs (EP) Keyboards, Drums, Guitars (acoustic)
1991 Weird Tales of Madness (Split) Drums
1995 Promo 1995 (Demo) Vocals, Bass
2006 Totems Within (Demo) Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
2007 Lava Poetry (Demo) Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards


Guitars, Bass, Keyboards (2010-present)

2011 Demise in Disgrace (EP) Guitars, Bass, Keyboards

Vacant Coffin

Vocals, Guitars (2007-present)

2007 The Thrashed Supper (Demo) Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums
2008 Sewer Skullpture Vocals, Guitars

Acid Witch

Vocals (2007-2009)

2007 Acid Witch (Demo) Vocals
2008 Witchtanic Hellucinations Vocals
2009 Witch House (EP) Vocals



Coffins of Cyst


Demented Doctrine

Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums (2013)

Moral Decadence





Vocals (1995-1996)

1996 Overshine Vocals


Vocals, Guitars, Drums (2008-2009)

2008 Altar of the Decomposed (Demo) Vocals, Guitars, Drums
2008 Agonizing Torture (Demo) Vocals, Guitars, Drums

Stone Evil

Vocals, Guitars, Bass


Guitars, Bass, Drums (2010-?)

2010 Swarming / Zombie Ritual (Split) Guitars, Bass, Drums
2015 Cacophony of Ripping Flesh - Recordings 2010-2012 (Compilation) Guitars, Bass, Drums

The Skeletal

Guitars (lead) (2010-?)

2011 The Plague Rituals Guitars (lead)


2008 Condemned Cathedral Vocals (backing) (track 10)


2009 Creaturegore Vocals (additional) (Track 6)


2016 Worship the Kraken Vocals (additional on 9)


2016 Verenvalaja Guitar Solos on Tracks 2 and 3


2009 Absorbed in the Nethervoid Mixing, Recording
2009 The Funeral Barge (EP) Mixing, Recording
2011 Pestilent Formation (Split) Mixing, Recording

Hooded Menace

2007 The Eyeless Horde (Demo) Music (as "Leper of Berzano")
2008 Fulfill the Curse Music (as "Leper of Berzano")
2010 Hooded Menace / Anima Morte (Split) Arrangements, Recording
2010 Hooded Menace / Coffins (Split) Music
2011 Hooded Menace / Ilsa (Split) Music, Lyrics, Mixing
2011 Asphyx / Hooded Menace (Split) Music
2012 Hooded Menace / Horse Latitudes (Split) Music, Mixing
2012 Effigies of Evil Music
2014 Labyrinth of Carrion Breeze (EP) Music, Lyrics, Mixing


2010 Drifting in the Crypt (Compilation) Lyrics


2011 Demise in Disgrace (EP) Music, Lyrics, Recording (Guitars, Bass, Keyboards), Mixing

Serpent Warning

2014 Serpent Warning Cover art, Layout (as "Pyykkö")

Vacant Coffin

2008 Sewer Skullpture Music, Lyrics, Cover art concept
Added by: Demenekan Modified by: connor the testament fan
Added on: 2011-04-09 04:45:29 Last modified on: 2016-05-23 19:11:43
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.