Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2016
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Floor Jansen

Floor Jansen

Real/full name:
Floor Jansen
34 (born Feb 21st, 1981)
Place of origin:
Netherlands (Goirle)


In 2010 she joined Dark Fortress for a special concert in which she sang lead vocals on the song "Wraith" from the Ylem album.

Older sister of Irene Jansen.


Vocals (2013-present)

2015 √Član (Single) Vocals
2015 Endless Forms Most Beautiful Vocals
2015 Endless Forms Most Beautiful (Single) Vocals


Vocals (2009-2015)

2010 ReVamp Vocals
2013 The Anatomy of a Nervous Breakdown: On the Sideline (Single) Vocals, Growls
2013 Wild Card Vocals (clean, harsh)

Star One

Vocals (2002-present)

2002 Space Metal Vocals
2003 Live on Earth (Live album) Vocals
2003 Live on Earth (Video) Vocals
2010 Victims of the Modern Age Vocals

After Forever

Vocals (female) (1997-2009)

1999 Ephemeral (Demo) Vocals
1999 Wings of Illusion (Demo) Vocals
2000 Follow in the Cry (Single) Vocals
2000 Prison of Desire Vocals
2001 Decipher Vocals (soprano)
2002 Monolith of Doubt (Single) Vocals
2002 Emphasis / Who Wants to Live Forever (Single) Vocals
2003 Exordium (EP) Vocals
2003 My Choice / The Evil That Men Do (Single) Vocals
2004 Invisible Circles Vocals
2004 Digital Deceit (Single) Vocals
2005 Remagine Vocals
2005 Being Everyone (Single) Vocals
2006 Two Sides / Boundaries Are Open (Single) Vocals (female)
2007 Energize Me (Single) Vocals
2007 After Forever Vocals
2007 Equally Destructive (Single) Vocals
2007 Hi Five - Female Fronted Metal (Split) Vocals
2011 Decipher: The Album - The Sessions Vocals (soprano)
(show all)


Vocals (female) (2011-present)


Vocals (2012-2013)


2000 Temple of the Cat (Single) Vocals (track 3)
2000 The Universal Migrator Part I: The Dream Sequencer Vocals (track 2)
2008 01011001 Vocals

Devin Townsend Project

2011 Deconstruction Vocals (additional) (track 7)


As Floor Janssen:

2009 Fear No Evil Vocals (backing) (track 3)


2013 Retrospect (Video) Vocals on tracks 9 DVD 1 & track 7 DVD 2

In Memoriam

1998 From Beyond Vocals (female) (track 5)


2009 Angus Vocals


2011 Quarterpast Vocals (female) (tracks 1, 4, 7, 8, 12), Vocals (choirs)
2014 Antagonise Vocals (Tracks 2, 3)


2005 The Dominion Gate Vocals (additional) (tracks 2, 11)


2013 Storytime (live) (Single) Vocals
2013 Ghost Love Score (live) (Single) Vocals
2013 Showtime, Storytime (Live album) Vocals


2015 Live in the Heart of Helsinki (Live album) Vocals (female) (track 10)

Timo Tolkki's Avalon

2014 Design the Century (Single) Vocals
2014 Angels of the Apocalypse Vocals (Tracks 3, 6, 7, 10)
2014 Angels of the Apocalypse Vocals (Track 12)


2010 ReVamp Lyrics, Art direction, Executive producer
2013 Wild Card Art direction, Lyrics
Added by: Ramseus Modified by: Porman
Added on: 2011-04-09 15:19:12 Last modified on: 2015-12-30 15:20:00
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.