Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2015
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Xasthur > Portal of Sorrow
Xasthur - Portal of Sorrow
Xasthur discography (main)
< All Reflections Drained
Xasthur discography (all)
< 2005 Demo
Nightmares at Dawn

Portal of Sorrow


Release date:
March 26th, 2010
Catalog ID:
Version desc.:
Limited edition
Disharmonic Variations
1500 copies
7 reviews (avg. 54%)
1. Portal of Sorrow 04:09  
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Broken Glass Christening 03:51   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Shrine of Failure 04:28  
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Stream of Subconsciousness 07:51  
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Karma/Death 04:20  
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Horizon of Plastic Caskets 03:50   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Mesmerized by Misery 02:53  
  (loading lyrics...)
8. This Abyss Holds the Mirror 07:31  
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Mourning Tomorrow 02:08  
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Miscarriage of the Soul 03:27   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
11. Obeyer's of Their Own Deaths 02:31   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
12. Released from This Earth 04:28  
  (loading lyrics...)
13. The Darkest Light 04:37   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
14. Hiver de Glace 01:56  
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Malefic All instruments, Vocals
Marissa Nadler Vocals (female)
Pete Traux Guitars (lead)
Miscellaneous staff
Ronald "Armand" Andruchuk Artwork
Malefic All instruments, Vocals
Marissa Nadler Vocals (female)
Pete Traux Guitars (lead)
Read ALBUM REVIEW: Xasthur -... 80% Metalcom2013 February 9th, 2014
Read A Shrine of Failure 15% CrimsonFloyd July 26th, 2011
Read Good riddance 30% Zodijackyl April 14th, 2011
Read About Time Xasthur Bids Adieu 50% BobbyPeru February 24th, 2011
Read Where stillness surpasses... 65% autothrall December 22nd, 2010
Read Xasthur's Portal of Sorrow 68% MystifyXD May 28th, 2010
Read Could have been a really... 68% NausikaDalazBlindaz May 18th, 2010

- A hand numbered 7" boxset version, limited to 500, released by Green Hell Records containing both Portal of Sorrow and the Xasthur part of the split with Orosius.

Recording information:

Artwork [Album Artwork / Layout] – Ronald "Armand" Andruchuk*
Artwork [Dripping Logo Effect] – Aaron Turner
Artwork [Original Xasthur Logo] – BloodMoon*
Guitar [2 Solos] – Pete Truax
Instruments [All], Vocals – Scott*
Music By, Lyrics By – Scott*
Vocals [Choir, Vocal Flashbacks, Vocal Instrumentation] – Marissa Nadler

Added by: MasticateTheNecro Modified by: Mosurg
Added on: 2010-04-01 17:13:05 Last modified on: 2015-02-17 16:34:42