Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2015
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Xasthur > Nightmares at Dawn > 2012, CD, Avantgarde Music (Limited Edition, Digipak)
Xasthur - Nightmares at Dawn
Xasthur discography (misc)
< A Living Hell
1997-1999 Rehearsal
Xasthur discography (all)
< Portal of Sorrow
1997-1999 Rehearsal

Nightmares at Dawn


Release date:
March 26th, 2012
Catalog ID:
Version desc.:
Limited Edition, Digipak
Avantgarde Music
100 copies
1 review (avg. 68%)
1. Spoken in Vibes of Coldness 02:20  
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Nightmares at Dawn 03:30   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Reprisal 01:10  
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Degenerate Uprising 03:51   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. The Prison of Mirrors 2007 13:28   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Losing Hand/Redemption 05:00   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Portal of Hatred 04:14  
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Merciless Reflection 05:01   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
9. A National Acrobat (Black Sabbath cover) 02:45   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Screaming at Forgotten Fears 2007 10:04   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
11. Society Wants to Die 05:25   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
12. Human Flotsam 04:12  
  (loading lyrics...)
13. Enthroned Uselessness 06:00   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
14. Suicide in Dark Serenity 2004 08:45  
  (loading lyrics...)
Original line-up
Miscellaneous staff
Scott Photography
Ronald Andruchuk Photography
Original line-up
Scott Photography
Ronald Andruchuk Photography
Read A Worthy Compilation 68% dosig_edderkopp December 8th, 2014

8 page booklet (that include the lyrics of some songs and a description of the album by Malefic).
Extras: T-shirt.

Recording information:

Edition of 100 copies, comes in a digipak. Also includes t-shirt.

Also available in jewelcase format.

From the label :
“Nightmares at Dawn” is not given as a ‘new’ album, but we can anticipate that this is gonna be a real and valuable Xasthur offering consisting of unreleased songs written and recorded in the last 5 years of its existence plus 3 Xasthur classics anthems re-recorded in different moments (‘Prison of Mirrors’, ‘Screaming at Forgotten Fears’ and ‘Suicide in Dark Serenity’).
The description goes as a separate booklet that is not attached or glued to the digipack itself.


Barcode: 8033224112114
Matrix / Runout: AV211

Added by: MrGonzo Modified by: Mosurg
Added on: 2012-04-17 14:05:56 Last modified on: 2015-02-17 20:59:58