Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2016
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Virgin Steele > Burn the Sun
Virgin Steele - Burn the Sun
Virgin Steele discography (misc)
< Wait for the Night
Snakeskin Voodoo Man
Virgin Steele discography (all)
< Wait for the Night
Noble Savage

Burn the Sun

Virgin Steele

Release date:
Catalog ID:
ML 8009
Maze Music
12" vinyl (33⅓ RPM)
None yet
Side A
1. Don't Say Goodbye 04:18   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. A Cry in the Night 03:58   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. I Am the One 03:47   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Life of Crime 04:39   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Burn the Sun 04:22   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Side B
6. Birth Through Fire 00:40   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Guardians of the Flame 06:19   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Wait for the Night 04:16   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Metal City 04:10   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Go Down Fighting 03:28   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
There are no reviews for Burn the Sun yet. You can write one.

Line-up :

David Defeis - vocals/keyboards
Jack Starr - guitars
Joe O'Reilly - bass
Joey Ayvazian - drums

"The “Burn the Sun” pressing was Canadian... That record was a combination of “Guardians of the Flame”, and the “Wait For the Night” EP. We did many deals in this piecemeal fashion, as that was a way to generate some income, and to make sure to have each territory maximize their area of detail."

David Defeis
(interview for The Cutting Edge webzine)

Added by: RussianTrooper Modified by: Sodomatic_Slaughter
Added on: 2005-06-08 22:44:30 Last modified on: 2014-09-29 03:49:16