Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2014
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Possessed 13

The Crown

Release date:
October 20th, 2003
Catalog ID:
Metal Blade Records
7 reviews (avg. 81%)
1. No Tomorrow 03:51   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Face of Destruction - Deep Hit of Death 02:59   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Deliverance 04:39   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Cold Is the Grave 04:07   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Dream Bloody Hell 03:33   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Morningstar Rising 03:36   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Are You Morbid? 03:33   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Bow to None 04:17   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Kill 'em All 04:45   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Natashead Overdrive 03:42   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
11. Zombiefied! 02:35   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
12. Dawn of Emptiness 06:03   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
13. In Memoriam 02:51   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Johan Lindstrand Vocals
Magnus Olsfelt Bass
Janne Saarenpää Drums
Marko Tervonen Guitars
Marcus Sunesson Guitars
Miscellaneous staff
Dragan Tanasković Mastering
Patric J. Sten Engineering, mixing
Hans Brand Illustrations except cover
Snowy Shaw Photography
Dragan Tanasković Mastering
Patric J. Sten Engineering, mixing
Hans Brand Illustrations except cover
Snowy Shaw Photography
Read The Crown's Armpit 71% GuntherTheUndying December 6th, 2010
Read Deathrace King light? 79% stefan86 February 14th, 2005
Read BAM! 80% Madman June 30th, 2004
Read An improvement 89% Xeper December 22nd, 2003
Read ROCK! 86% Iron_Thunder December 3rd, 2003
Read Not as brutal, but still... 87% Life_Sucks November 28th, 2003
Read A Step Down From Excellence 78% Rasputen November 22nd, 2003

Recorded and mixed at Studio Fredman, produced by The Crown.
Enginered and mixed by Patric J. Sten. Mastered at Studio Bohus by Dragan Tanaskovic & The Crown.
Cover and layout by Locust Constructions.

The album was released as a limited deluxe edition LP and CD and features the black artwork:

Bonus CD (deluxe edtion only):
01. Last Rite [The Crown's first "pro" recording - 1992] (3:03)

"Forever Heaven Gone" demo - 1993:
02. Seventh Gate (1:43)
03. Deadspawn (2:21)
04. Diachronic Damnation (3:21)
05. The Lord Of The Rings (4:06)
06. Beyond Where Darkness Dwells (4:07)
07. Forever Heaven Gone (3:20)

"Forget the Light" demo - 1994:
08. Soulicide Demon-Might (2:48)
09. Godless (4:01)
10. Neverending Dream (4:14)
11. Candles (6:39)

12. Burnin' Leather [Bathory cover] (3:47)
13. Rebel Angel [demo] (3:25)

The logo is a parody of the "Earache" record label.

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: dismember_marcin
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2012-07-25 02:44:42
View update history | View report history