Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2015
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Sonata Arctica > The Collection 1999-2006
Sonata Arctica - The Collection 1999-2006
Sonata Arctica discography (misc)
< The End of This Chapter
Replica 2006
Sonata Arctica discography (all)
< For the Sake of Revenge
Replica 2006

The Collection 1999-2006

Sonata Arctica

Release date:
November 15th, 2006
Catalog ID:
Spinefarm Records
1 review (avg. 83%)
1. The Ruins of My Life 05:14   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. 8th Commandment 03:44   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Don't Say a Word (Radio Edit) 04:15   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Victoria's Secret 04:46   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Tallulah 05:23   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Wolf and Raven 04:17   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Black Sheep 03:44   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Broken 05:18   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Kingdom for a Heart 03:53   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. FullMoon 05:08   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
11. My Land (2006 Remake) 04:51   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
12. The Cage 04:39   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
13. Last Drop Falls 05:15   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
14. UnOpened 03:43   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
15. San Sebastian (Revisited) 04:37   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
16. Ain't Your Fairytale (Radio Edit) 05:18   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
17. Replica (2006 Remake) 04:31   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Miscellaneous staff
Mika Jussila Mastering
Eric Philippe Logo
Mika Jussila Mastering
Eric Philippe Logo
Read A Faithful Retrospective On... 83% Crank_It_Up_To_666 May 15th, 2008

In addition to material from the band's studio albums, the CD includes new versions of the songs "My Land" and "Replica", both of which originally appeared on the group's 1999 debut "Ecliptica."

This was released also in a limited CD+DVD pressing (as a 2CD jewelcase, catalogue number SPI278SP) by Spinefarm for Finland only. The bonus material consisted in the live videos of "8th Commandment" and "My Land", taken from the tv-broadcasted performance of the band at the Tavastia Club, Helsinki (Nov. 25th, 2004) and the promotional video for "Wolf & Raven".

Bonus DVD Tracklist:
1. Wolf & Raven (Promotional Video)
2. 8th Commandment (Live at Tavastia)
3. My Land (Live at Tavastia)

Re-released in 2008 by Spinefarm Records as a 2-CD and DVD UK Special Edition.
It includes the first CD, the DVD with 3 live video tracks recorded Tavastia Club, Helsinki (Nov. 25th, 2004), and a second 13 track CD "Songs Of Silence' (Selected Tracks) Live in Tokyo 2001".

1. Intro
2. Weballergy
3. Kingdom for a Heart
4. Sing in Silence
5. False News Travels Fast
6. Replica
7. My Land
8. Black Sheep
9. Wolf & Raven
Bonus Studio Tracks
10. Still Loving You
11. I Want Out
12. San Sebastian
13. Shy

Added by: LordAquila Modified by: cweed
Added on: 2006-10-13 08:34:37 Last modified on: 2015-05-04 01:38:41