Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2016
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Savatage > From the Gutter to the Stage: The Best of Savatage 1981-1995
Savatage - From the Gutter to the Stage: The Best of Savatage 1981-1995
Savatage discography (misc)
< Doesn't Matter Anyway
One Child
Savatage discography (all)
< Japan Live '94
Ghost in the Ruins: A Tribute to Criss Oliva

From the Gutter to the Stage: The Best of Savatage 1981-1995


Release date:
December 2nd, 1995
Catalog ID:
0089392 CTR
Version desc.:
Limited edition
1 review (avg. 92%)
Disc 1
1. Sirens (live) 03:50   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Power of the Night 04:21   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Prelude to Madness 03:13   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Hall of the Mountain King 05:33   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. 24 Hrs. Ago 04:56   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Gutter Ballet 06:20   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. When the Crowds Are Gone 05:46   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Silk and Steel 02:57   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
9. New York City Don't Mean Nothing 04:04   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Agony and Ecstasy 03:34   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
11. Believe 05:41   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
12. Edge of Thorns 05:57   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
13. Chance 07:50   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
14. Mozart and Madness 05:02   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
15. One Child 05:15   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Disc 2
1. Shotgun Innocence 04:53   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Forever After 03:32   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. This Is Where You Should Be 04:20   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. D.T. Jesus 04:56   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Miscellaneous staff
Gary Smith Cover art
Gary Smith Cover art
Read From the Stage to the... 92% Tlacaxipehualiztli May 9th, 2013

Comes with a small Savatage black patch.
Booklet contains liner notes, credits, band history and lyrics.

The songs on the second disc are rarities.

"Shotgun Innocence": originally released as a bonus track on the Japanese release of "Edge of Thorns"; the last song Criss Oliva recorded.
"Forever After": also a Japanese bonus track, originally sung by Jon Oliva as was, "Damien", before being turned over to Zak Stevens his own interpretation.
"This Is Where You Should Be": recorded during the "Hall of the Moutain King" sessions, never released before.
"D.T. Jesus": early version of "Jesus Saves".


Barcode: 4009880893920
Label Code: LC 5290
Rights Society: GEMA / BIEM
Matrix / Runout (Disc 1): manufactured by optimal production 0089412CTR-1
Matrix / Runout (Disc 2): manufactured by optimal production 0089392CTR-2

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: Antioch
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2015-12-05 00:53:06