Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2014
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Spirit the Earth Aflame


Release date:
October 30th, 2000
Catalog ID:
Hammerheart Records
3 reviews (avg. 95%)
1. Spirit the Earth Aflame 02:25   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Gods to the Godless 07:49   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. The Soul Must Sleep 06:39   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. The Burning Season 08:44   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Glorious Dawn 07:24   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. The Cruel Sea 04:05   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Children of the Harvest 08:31   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
A.A. Nemtheanga Vocals, Lyrics
Ciáran MacUiliam Guitars
Pól MacAmlaigh Bass
Simon O'Laoghaire Drums
Miscellaneous staff
Mags Producer, Engineering
Sean Ronan Engineering (assistant)
A.A. Nemtheanga Cover concept
Simon Berserker Cover art
Mags Producer, Engineering
Sean Ronan Engineering (assistant)
A.A. Nemtheanga Cover concept
Simon Berserker Cover art
Read Primordial Part Three:... 100% Taliesin August 17th, 2006
Read Excellant 90% Diabolical_Vengeance October 17th, 2004
Read Gods to the Godless 95% JonAftermath December 13th, 2003

There is also a limited digipak version of the album with a different cover and a re-recording of "To Enter Pagan" (05:43) as a bonus track.

There is also a jewel case version from Hammerheart/US containing the following additional tracks:
08. To Enter Pagan (05:42)
09. The Calling (04:57)
10. Among the Lazarae (07:54)
11. And the Sun Set on Life Forever (09:19)

Re-released on July 2, 2010 in Germany via Metal Blade Records (and July 5 in rest of Europe) as a double digipak package.

Bonus disc tracklist:
01. The Darkest Flame (rehearsal version from 1992)
02. In Graciousness (live in Dublin, Ireland, 1993)
03. A Blacker Art (live in Dublin, Ireland, 1993)
04. Total Destruction (live in Dublin, Ireland, 1993) (Bathory cover)
05. Inside the Eye of Algond (live in Dublin, Ireland, 1993) (Rotting Christ cover)
06. To Enter Pagan (from split with Katatonia)
07. The Calling (from the Burning Season EP)
08. Among the Lazarae (from the Burning Season EP)
09. Soul Must Sleep (live in Vienna, Austria, 2003)

Recording information:

Recorded over the last two grey weeks of January at Sun studios, Dublin, Ireland.
All songs by Primordial.

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: Doomsday
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2014-07-31 06:16:38
View update history