Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2014
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Holocausto de la Morte


Release date:
Catalog ID:
Red Stream, Inc.
2 reviews (avg. 88%)
1. Blood Freak 04:58   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Embalmed yet I Breathe 05:06   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. The Cross Burns Black 07:08   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Deep Inside, I Plant the Devil's Seed 04:56   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Burning Moon Sickness 04:26   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Cadaverous Screams of My Deceased Lover 07:57   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Children of the Vortex 03:39   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Hymns of Divine Genocide 01:35  
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Killjoy Vocals
Anton Crowley Guitars
Dustin Havnen Bass
Wayne "Doobie" Fabra Drums
Maniac Vocals (on tracks 3, 8)
Miscellaneous staff
Keith Falgout Engineering
Killjoy Cover concept
Paul Kuhr Design, Layout
Chas Balun (R.I.P. 2009) Cover art
Maniac Vocals (on tracks 3, 8)
Keith Falgout Engineering
Killjoy Cover concept
Paul Kuhr Design, Layout
Chas Balun (R.I.P. 2009) Cover art
Read Horror metal reign supreme 90% DaddyZeus67 November 14th, 2010
Read Necrophagia Steps Out From... 85% Byrgan May 19th, 2006

This album is dedicated in the utmost respect to the godfather of gore, Lucio Fulci (you will always live on in Necrophagia and true fans of Gore).

A music video was made for the song "Blood Freak".

Released in USA by Red Stream Inc. as CD (jewel case and digipak, cat. # RSR-0126) and PIC-LP, limited to 500 copies (cat. # RSR-0126 PLP).

PIC-LP tracklist:
A1. It Lives In The Woods (Unreleased Demo Version 1997)
A2. Blood Freak
A3. Burning Moon Sickness
A4. Children Of The Vortex / Hymns Of Divine Genocide
B1. Embalmed Yet I Breathe
B2. The Cross Burns Black
B3. Deep Inside, I Plant The Devils Seed

In 1999 released in Holland by Hammerheart Records' sublabel The Plague on CD (cat. # plague001), sublabel Vinyl Collectors on limited edition LP (cat. # VC008).

Holland CD edition bonus tracks (from "Black Blood Vomitorium" EP):

9. And You Will Live in Terror
10. They Dwell Beneath
11. It Lives in the Woods
12. Black Blood Vomitorium

Holland LP edition bonus track:

9. Burning Moon Sickness [Demo '97]

Re-issued by AreaDeath Productions (China) in October 31, 2007 (cat. # ADP013), limited to 1000 copies with the additional bonus tracks (from "Lives In The Woods" Demo 1997) mistakely listed as:

13. Devil Eyes (Real track - Burning Moon Sickness)
14. Burning Moon Sickness (Real track - It Lives In The Woods)

Recording information:

Recorded at Festival Recording Studio in New Orleans, Louisiana, in 1998.

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: pittdestroyer
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2014-07-09 19:02:09
View update history