Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2014
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

A Map of All Our Failures

My Dying Bride

Release date:
October 15th, 2012
Peaceville Records
6 reviews (avg. 93%)
1. Kneel Till Doomsday 07:52   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. The Poorest Waltz 05:08   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. A Tapestry Scorned 08:00   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Like a Perpetual Funeral 08:32   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. A Map of All Our Failures 07:52   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Hail Odysseus 08:54   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Within the Presence of Absence 08:50   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Abandoned as Christ 08:36   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Andrew Craighan Guitars
Aaron Stainthorpe Vocals
Hamish Hamilton Glencross Guitars
Lena Abé Bass
Shaun Macgowan Keyboards, Violin
Shaun Taylor-Steels Drums, Percussion
Miscellaneous staff
Mags Producer, Engineering, Mixing
Rhett Podersoo Artwork, Design
Grant Berry Engineering (assistant), Pro-Tools
Shaun Taylor-Steels Drums, Percussion
Mags Producer, Engineering, Mixing
Rhett Podersoo Artwork, Design
Grant Berry Engineering (assistant), Pro-Tools
Read Dying Bride is still alive! 90% zhay777 February 24th, 2013
Read A Map Of All Enjoyment 93% lordazmolozmodial November 1st, 2012
Read Outstanding 95% Dead By Dawn 15 October 26th, 2012
Read Definitely not a failure 92% Slynt October 24th, 2012
Read More monsters on this album... 90% joncheetham88 October 23rd, 2012
Read A return to form for a band... 95% absurder21 October 19th, 2012
Recorded and mixed at Futureworks Studios in Manchester, UK.

The special edition mediabook comes with a DVD containing a band documentary, and a bonus track:
9. My Faults Are Your Reward (5:28)

Release dates:
October 15th: Europe
October 16th: USA

The vinyl edition is presented on heavyweight 180gm vinyl with gatefold sleeve.

A video was made for "The Poorest Waltz".

The band recorded 13 songs during the "A Map of All Our Failures" album sessions. The remaining 4 songs that were not used on the album will be released in 2013 as an EP titled "The Manuscript".
Added by: Darkroth Modified by: Porman
Added on: 2012-07-27 04:47:14 Last modified on: 2013-03-11 19:52:34
View update history | View report history