Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2015
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Contradictions Collapse


Release date:
May 1991
Catalog ID:
NB 049 CD
Nuclear Blast Records
4 reviews (avg. 88%)
1. Paralyzing Ignorance 04:28   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Erroneous Manipulation 06:21   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Abnegating Cecity 06:31   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Internal Evidence 07:27   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Qualms of Reality 07:10   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. We'll Never See the Day 06:03   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Greed 07:06   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Choirs of Devastation 04:00   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Cadaverous Mastication 07:32  
  (loading lyrics...)
Fredrik Thordendal Guitars, Vocals
Peter Nordin Bass, Vocals
Jens Kidman Vocals (lead), Guitars
Tomas Haake Drums, Vocals
Read Savage 90% SoundsofDecay February 23rd, 2014
Read In search of djent: Part... 80% tshred666 July 19th, 2012
Read One of Meshuggah's better... 96% The_Ghoul June 4th, 2012
Read Overlooked Meshuggah Album 84% dontdropthesoap June 18th, 2007

Was originally titled '(All This Because of) Greed'.

Originally Released in Vinyl, Cd and Cassette
CD and MC bonus track:
9. Cadaverous Mastication (7:32)

Re-released in a digipack with the None EP in 1998 (minus the song "Aztec Two-Step").

Bonus tracks for Japan:
10. Sickening (5:47)
11. Gods of Rapture (5:11)
12. Aztec Two-Step (3:36)

Reloaded Edition housed in a Super Jewel Box released in 2008 by Nuclear Blast Records. It contains the following bonus tracks:
10. Humiliative
11. Sickening
12. Ritual
13. Gods of rapture

A music video for "Abnegating Cecity" was made.


Barcode: 7 27361 60142 3

Added by: mhannruttokatz Modified by: Diamhea
Added on: 2014-07-10 17:49:28 Last modified on: 2014-08-17 15:33:59