Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2014
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.



Release date:
April 1998
Catalog ID:
OPCD 064
Osmose Productions
8 reviews (avg. 83%)
1. Preludium 02:09  
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Bloodtide (XXX) 06:44   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Of Hells Fire 05:22   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Slay the Nazarene 03:49   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Nightwing 07:35   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Dreams of Blood and Iron 06:20   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Dracole Wayda 04:08   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Kaziklu Bey (The Lord Impaler) 04:02   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Deme Quaden Thyrane 05:07   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Anno Domini 1476 02:11   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Legion Vocals
Evil Guitars
Bogge Bass
Fredrik Andersson Drums
Miscellaneous staff
Peter Tägtgren Engineering, Mixing
Kris Verwimp Cover art
Stefan Danielsson Artwork (Dragon)
Legion Vocals
Evil Guitars
Bogge Bass
Fredrik Andersson Drums
Peter Tägtgren Engineering, Mixing
Kris Verwimp Cover art
Stefan Danielsson Artwork (Dragon)
Read Nightwing 43% Noctir October 8th, 2012
Read Not Good 31% GuntherTheUndying August 19th, 2008
Read Marduk - Nightwing (re-issue) 90% ravenhearted July 23rd, 2008
Read Marduk - Nightwing 100% Milos April 9th, 2008
Read Marduk's pinnacle 100% MaDTransilvanian November 5th, 2007
Read "Nightwing - Storm Through... 100% northernlegion March 9th, 2007
Read Beautifuly Evil 100% Hydraxis February 8th, 2007
Read A true Black Metal Opus 100% Count_of_Alkaya August 18th, 2006

All musics and lyrics by Marduk.
Produced by Marduk.
Recorded and mixed at Abyss Studios, Sweden.

The spoken intro is taken from the 1973 movie The Wicker Man.

On the original release in 1998 the track "Nightwing" is considered a hidden track and not in the tracklist.

LP version limited to 1500 handnumbered copies.
Picture LP version limited to 500 copies.

LP is divided into two chapters; songs 1-4 is Chapter One: "Dictionnaire Infernal" the rest of the songs are Chapter Two: "The Warlord Wallachia".

"Anno Domini 1476" contains an excerpt from the "Legionary Worker's March", recorded by the Fascist Romanian Iron Guard.

Main riffs of "Nightwing" adapted from the score of the 1991 vampire film "Subspecies". The lyrics are also based on the plot.

Re-released by Regain Records in 2008 with different artwok and bonus DVD (live in Rotterdam 5th of April 1998). Track list as follows:
1. Of Hells Fire
2. Those Of The Unlight
3. Slay The Nazarene
4. The Black...
5. Still Fucking Dead
6. Sulphur Souls
7. Dreams Of Blood And Iron
8. Beyond The Grace Of God

Warning - Osmose CD presses dating from February 2001 up to around 2005 may contain a copy-protection method which renders the CD completely unreadable in PCs and certain modern Hi-Fi systems. This isn't indicated anywhere on the packaging.

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: Mosurg
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2014-07-02 17:06:22
View update history | View report history