Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2015
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

El Rostro de la Muerte


Release date:
November 16th, 2009
Catalog ID:
Black Devil Records
2 reviews (avg. 65%)
1. Baptized by Fire 04:18   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Flesh and Blood 05:46   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Eradicate Mankind 03:39   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Chaos and Brutality 03:38   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. El Rostro de la Muerte (The Face of Death) 06:22   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Blind Faith 02:49   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Horrified 02:52   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Battle of the North 01:33   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
9. The Laws of Temptation 04:39   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Death Militia 01:51   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
11. Broken Neck 02:01   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
12. Violent Assault 03:32   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
13. Cuando Cae la Oscuridad (When Darkness Falls) 01:57   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
14. Satan’s Fall 06:24   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Katon W. de Pena Vocals
Glenn Rogers Guitars
Lance Harrison Guitars
Steve Harrison Bass
Jorge Iacobellis Drums
Miscellaneous staff
Ed Repka Cover art
John Haddad Recording
Maor Appelbaum Mastering
Andy Haller Mixing
Ed Repka Cover art
John Haddad Recording
Maor Appelbaum Mastering
Andy Haller Mixing
Read Hirax - El Rostro de la Muerte 65% ThrashManiacAYD January 4th, 2010
Read Crazy vocals, good tone,... 65% autothrall December 26th, 2009

Special limited edition version released by Thrash Corner Records, limited to 240 hand numbered copies. Includes the regular CD, an exclusive t-shirt, a woven patch, and a Spanish certificate with the copy number and member signatures.

Re-released on CD in 2010 by Black Devil Records and Deepsend Records.

Re-released on CD in Argentina in 2010 by Hurling Metal Records and include two bonus tracks. They are mistakenly swapped on the tracklisting. The two bonus tracks as they appear on the CD are:
15. El Diablo Negro (04:13)
16. Bombs of Death (01:49)

Re-released on 12" vinyl in 2010 by Black Devil Records, Selfmadegod Records and Fast & Furious Records. It features an altered tracklist with 12 tracks on the 12" vinyl and the remaining 2 tracks on an additional 7" vinyl.
1. Baptized by Fire
2. Eradicate Mankind
3. Chaos and Brutality
4. El Rostro De La Muerte (The Face of God)
5. Blind Faith
6. Horrified
7. Battle of the North
8. Death Militia
9. Broken Neck
10. Violent Assault
11. Cuando Cae La Oscuridad (When Darkness Falls)
12. Satan's Fall
7" vinyl:
1. Flesh and Blood
2. The Laws of Temptation

Also released on 12" picture vinyl by Deepsend Records. It features the same altered tracklist as the regular vinyl release, and an additional blue 7" vinyl with the remaining 2 tracks.

Recording information:

Recorded at Trench Studio in Corona, CA.
Mixed at Android Audio.

Added by: EdaCesar Modified by: mediocridad
Added on: 2009-10-13 23:01:07 Last modified on: 2014-12-30 05:20:19