Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2014
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Drown in Solitude

Funeral Mourning

Release date:
December 16th, 2006
Catalog ID:
3 reviews (avg. 73%)
1. Winds of Unknown Existence 09:52   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Drown in Solitude 04:59   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Your Waters 05:14   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Sounds of a Dreary Sea 11:35   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Misery Cloaked Under Decayed Flesh 06:16   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Desolate All instruments, Vocals
Lurker Vocals (Track 3)
Miscellaneous staff
Lurker Lyrics (Track 3)
Desolate All instruments, Vocals
Lurker Vocals (Track 3)
Lurker Lyrics (Track 3)
Read To Drown In Beauty, Never... 100% PrincipleOfEVIL April 12th, 2010
Read POBDZ1: Strobing leads over... 80% vrag_moj July 1st, 2008
Read Zzzzzzzzz 40% WilliamAcerfeltd May 12th, 2007

Released on vinyl by GoatowaRex in October 2007, with a booklet, limited to 150 copies. 'Sounds of a Dreary Sea' and 'Misery Cloaked Under Decayed Flesh' have been omitted and were replaced by:

4. An Abysmal Road as Far as My Misery
5. The Depths of Death

(Both recorded in 2007)

The vinyl version also has new artwork which is completely different from the original CD version.

"Drown in Solitude" was re-released in 2012 on CD by Nihilward Productions in an edition of 500 copies. This release contains the bonus material from the sold out Goatowarex vinyl version and features the same artwork as the aforementioned vinyl.

Bonus tracks on 2012 Reissue:
6. Of Despair and Loss (2:57)
7. An Abysmal Road as Far as My Misery (6:59)
8. The Depths of Death (13:39)

Recording information:

All tracks written and recorded in darkness, solitude and negativity, 2005 - 2006.

Added by: SXIII Modified by: BlackenedZeroth
Added on: 2006-11-20 10:40:24 Last modified on: 2014-10-25 04:42:07
View update history | View report history