Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2014
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Metal Shock

Flotsam and Jetsam

Release date:
Catalog ID:
None yet
Side A
1. Hammerhead 06:21   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. The Evil Sheikh 03:42   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Side B
3. I Live You Die 06:13   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. The Beast Within (Stormtrooper cover) 04:02   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Eric A.K. Vocals
Edward Carlson Guitars
Michael Gilbert Guitars
Jason Newsted Bass
Kelly David-Smith Drums
Miscellaneous staff
Jason Newsted Lyrics
Dan Wexler Engineering
Andy Seagle Engineering
Jason Newsted Lyrics
Dan Wexler Engineering
Andy Seagle Engineering
There are no reviews for Metal Shock yet. You can write one.

The story behind this demo is (according to Jason Newsted) that in 1985 Flotsam & Jetsam entered a battle of the bands and won, the prize was 6 hours of free studio use in Charton Studios, which they used to record this demo.

This demo also contains the only recordings of the tracks The Evil Sheik and The Beast Within

Music written by: Flotsam & Jetsam
Lyrics by: Jason Newsted
Produced by: Flotsam & Jetsam
Engineered by: Dan Wexler & Andy Seagle

The band's first press photo inside the tape cover shows Newsted wearing a Metallica shirt.

Later re-released with the Doomsday for the Deceiver 20th Anniversary Boxed set.

The song "Hammerhead" was featured on the 1986 Speed Metal Hell Vol. 2 compilation from New Renaissance Records.

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: MaxAlderete
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2014-08-07 10:13:17
View update history | View report history