Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2014
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

In the Name of Suffering


Release date:
Catalog ID:
Intellectual Convulsion
5 reviews (avg. 74%)
1. Depress 04:58  
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Man Is Too Ignorant to Exist 02:37  
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Shinobi 05:15  
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Pigs 02:59   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Run It into the Ground 03:10  
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Godsong 02:44  
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Children of God 03:10   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Left to Starve 03:09   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Hostility Dose 02:43  
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Hit a Girl 04:18  
  (loading lyrics...)
Mike Williams Vocals
Jimmy Bower Guitars
Steve Dale Bass
Joe LaCaze (R.I.P. 2013) Drums
Mark Schultz Guitars
Read Primitive and dirty. 70% hells_unicorn April 17th, 2011
Read How much annoyance can you... 34% Shadespawn March 3rd, 2010
Read Just some kids trying to... 85% Dragunov September 9th, 2008
Read Godfathers of Sludge 100% veryvoiceofsilence July 14th, 2006
Read SLUDGEARIFFIC 80% demonomania April 14th, 2005

Intellectual Convulsion was a French label that pressed 1500-2000 copies of the album, then disappeared. Century Media soon signed Eyehategod and re-released the album.

The cover shown is the original Intellectual Convulsion pressing. The 1st Century Media re-release features different cover art. Later reissues have the original cover.

Reissued in 2006 with four bonus tracks:
11. Left to Starve (demo)
12. Hit a Girl (demo)
13. Depress (demo)
14. Children of God (demo)

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: Diamhea
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2014-05-23 19:51:49
View update history | View report history