Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2014
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

A Holocaust in Your Head

Extreme Noise Terror

Release date:
Head Eruption Records
5 reviews (avg. 74%)
1. Statement 02:12   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Deceived 02:09   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Take the Strain 01:44   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Conned Through Life 01:50   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. We the Helpless 00:59   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Show Us You Care 03:07   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Innocence to Ignorance 01:33   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Use Your Mind 02:11   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Murder 02:19   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Another Nail in the Coffin 01:43   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
11. Raping the Earth 01:30   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
12. Bullshit Propaganda 02:16   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
13. If Your Only in It for the Music (S.O.D. Off!) 02:11   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Tony "Stick" Dickens Drums
Mark Gardiner Bass
Pete Hurley (R.I.P. 2014) Guitars, Bass, Vocals
Dean Jones Vocals
Phil Vane (R.I.P. 2011) Vocals
Miscellaneous staff
Steve Bird Producer
Tony "Stick" Dickens Drums
Mark Gardiner Bass
Pete Hurley (R.I.P. 2014) Guitars, Bass, Vocals
Dean Jones Vocals
Phil Vane (R.I.P. 2011) Vocals
Steve Bird Producer
Read Screaming from the... 79% hells_unicorn March 21st, 2013
Read Giving Hope to Crappy... 23% DawnoftheShred March 18th, 2009
Read Never understood the... 93% morbert October 6th, 2008
Read The shape of crust to come. 97% Paskamato June 12th, 2007
Read Ah... I love the crust part... 77% Funeral_Shadow May 29th, 2006
Recorded from November 19th to November 20th, 1988 at Birdsong Studios, Worcester.

The first recording and has a much warmer yet messy sound and it is a bit slower than the later recording (so the track lengths are obviously not the same).
The re-recorded CD-version from 1991 has a thin sound and is a bit faster, it has also one more track ("Fucked Up System / No Threat") and a different tracklist:

1. Statement (2:02)
2. Deceived (1:58)
3. We the Helpless (0:49)
4. Bullshit Propaganda (1:55)
5. Fucked Up System / No Threat (1:54)
6. Show Us You Care (2:59)
7. Use Your Mind (2:03)
8. Innocence to Ignorance (1:26)
9. Conned Thru Life (1:13)
10. Murder (2:08)
11. Take the Strain (1:11)
12. Another Nail in the Coffin (1:36)
13. Raping the Earth (1:25)
14. If Your Only in it for the Music (S.O.D. Off!) (1:51)

LP was re-released on Vinyl again in 1999 by Distortion Records.
"We the Helpless" is actually a cover of "Selfish Cow" by the Japanese hardcore punk band Kuro ("Who the Helpless", EP 1984) but with different lyrics.
Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: Alhadis
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2014-03-14 08:13:35
View update history | View report history