Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2015
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.



Release date:
Catalog ID:
InsideOut Music
1 review (avg. 95%)
1. Ghoulish Gift 06:52   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. The Last Embrace 06:42   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Lord of an Empty Place 05:28   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Sometimes in Winter 06:18   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. At the Restless Sea 07:02   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Salome's Dance 05:27   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Erase 06:08   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. The Quest(ion) 05:28   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Clockwork Bed 05:29   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Dawn of the Dying 06:29   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Eugene Simone Guitars
Terence Holler Vocals
Martin Kyhn Bass
Adriano Dal Canto Drums
Oleg Smirnoff Keyboards
Miscellaneous staff
Luca Bechelli Engineering, Mixing
Oleg Smirnoff Artwork
Luca Bechelli Engineering, Mixing
Oleg Smirnoff Artwork
Read Load universe into guitar.... 95% failsafeman June 10th, 2015

Headquake is dedicated to the memory of Luigi Tarantola (1940-1995)

Produced and © 1997 InsideOut Music
All Songs written, arranged and produced by ELDRITCH
All Songs published by Limb Music Publishing, Germany
Recorded and mixed at K&K Officina Studios, Livorno, between May and July 1996
Vocals for "Lord of an Empty Place" recorded and mixed at
Alfa Recording Studios, Rome, October 1996

Engineered by Luca Bechelli
Mixed by Luca Bechelli and ELDRITCH
Guitar sound engineer: Dario Cappanera
Mastered at Top Master, Paris

Cover concept, front cover and tray-card artwork by Oleg Smirnoff
Sleeve design and additional artwork by Kohlbecher & Partner Digital Design
Photos by Omnia Photo, Cecina (LI)

2006 reissue contains bonustracks (remastered, comes in a slipcase with poster, limited to 3000):
11. Walking Alone (Japanese bonus track) 3:52
12. Challenger (demo 1993) 3:34
13. Public Opinion (demo 1993) 5:05
14. Erase (rehearsal 2006) 4:59


Barcode: 4001617282823

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: Stormrider
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2014-09-05 13:38:47