Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2016
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Contain Us

Devin Townsend Project

Boxed set
Release date:
November 29th, 2011
Catalog ID:
InsideOut Music
None yet
1. Ki 01:06:44  
  (loading notes...)
2. Addicted 47:01  
  (loading notes...)
3. Deconstruction 01:10:49  
  (loading notes...)
4. Ghost 01:12:45  
  (loading notes...)
5. Bonus Disc 1 01:00:15   Show disc notes
  (loading notes...)
6. Bonus Disc 2 01:06:07   Show disc notes
  (loading notes...)
7. DVD 1   Show disc notes
  (loading notes...)
8. DVD 2   Show disc notes
  (loading notes...)
Miscellaneous staff
Omer Cordell Photography
Dirk Verbeuren Remixing
Omer Cordell Photography
Dirk Verbeuren Remixing
There are no reviews for Contain Us yet. You can write one.

Presented as a 12" x 12" 64-page bound book featuring a charcoal linen hardcover with ink-less debossing of the Devin Townsend Project logo, housed in a hardcover slipcase featuring a portrait of Devin Townsend on the front. Regular edition limited to 5000 copies.

Special edition also comes with a lithographic print of artwork designed and signed by Devin Townsend exclusive to this release and a 10" vinyl featuring exclusive tracks "A Ziltoidian Rapture" and "Dinosaurs", limited to 500 numbered, signed copies. 250 copies of the 10" will be black with the other 250 being white. The European version is 500 clear unsigned numbered copies.

"Ghost" and "Deconstruction" were remastered especially for this release.

The title is a play on the words "Cunt Anus"

Tracklist for Disc 5:
1. "Synchronicity Freaks" (Ki bonus track) 2:09
2. "Om-2011" (New version of a song originally released on Christeen + 4 Demos in 1998) 4:23
3. "Catwalk (Fucker Rework)" (New instrumental version of a 2006 Strapping Young Lad song) 3:53
4. "Juno" (Unreleased song from Addicted sessions) 3:31
5. "Ho Krll" (Deconstruction bonus track) 5:50
6. "Radial Highway" (Ghost bonus track) 6:46
7. "Watch You" (Ghost bonus track) 8:26
8. "Traestorz" (Deconstruction demo track, edited version ended up as a part of "The Mighty Masturbator") 19:21
9. "Sticks and Stones" (Ki bonus track) 6:02

Tracklist for Disc 6:
1. "Coast" (Demo version) 4:09
2. "Disruptr" (Demo version) 5:50
3. "Gato Negro" (Demo version of "Gato") 4:55
4. "Addicted!" (Demo version) 5:43
5. "Numbered!" (Demo version) 4:38
6. "Timmy" (Demo version of "Awake!!") 4:42
7. "Stand" (Demo version) 7:51
8. "Juular" (Demo version) 3:45
9. "Brown Man" (Deconstruction demo track) 2:31
10. "Pandemic" (Demo version) 3:30
11. "Madd at My Dadd" (Deconstruction demo track - later renamed "Terrorizer") 2:20
12. "Flies" (Demo version of "Fly") 3:31
13. "Call Management" (Ki demo track) 4:16
14. "Freedom" (Demo version of "Kawaii") 3:49
15. "Two Turntables and a Mike St-Jean" (Kitchen Aid Mix by Dirk Verbeuren) 4:40

Added by: Atrocious_Mutilation Modified by: Evoken
Added on: 2011-11-02 21:26:08 Last modified on: 2016-04-27 12:31:24