Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2014
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Burzum / Aske


Release date:
October 14th, 1995
Misanthropy Records
8 reviews (avg. 84%)
1. Feeble Screams from Forests Unknown 07:28   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Ea, Lord of the Depths 04:51   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Spell of Destruction 05:39   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Channelling the Power of Souls into a New God 03:26   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. War 02:30   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. The Crying Orc 00:57   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
7. My Journey to the Stars 08:10   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Dungeons of Darkness 04:52   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Stemmen fra tÃ¥rnet 06:09   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Dominus Sathanas 03:01   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
11. A Lost Forgotten Sad Spirit 11:09   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Miscellaneous staff
Pytten Producer
Jannicke Wiese-Hansen Cover art
Pytten Producer
Jannicke Wiese-Hansen Cover art
Read Worship me... 80% dismember_marcin September 16th, 2013
Read Competent early 1990s... 70% NausikaDalazBlindaz April 2nd, 2007
Read I just don't get it Varg. 58% Unholy_Crusader February 11th, 2007
Read Living Proof that... 78% woeoftyrants January 5th, 2007
Read Aske - Where it all began 100% immortalshadow666 August 12th, 2006
Read A phenomenal display of... 95% Feeble_screams January 24th, 2006
Read Excellent debut. 92% vintermark March 11th, 2005
Read Well, not much else to say... 100% Fifth_Figure September 16th, 2004
Re-release of the first two albums ("Burzum" LP and "Aske" EP, which had gone out-of-print). The "Burzum" album is not reproduced in full, though - the track "A Lost Forgotten Sad Spirit" is missing. This song appears here only in its "Aske" version. Only available as a digipak and 2-LP.

Re-released in 2005 by Back on Black. Double black LP.

"Burzum / Aske" double 12" Gatefold LP limited to 1000 copies on black wax.

Re-released on CD by Byelobog Productions in 2010 in a slipcase with new artwork, including both the "Burzum" and "Aske" versions of the track "A Lost Forgotten Sad Spirit", meaning that the album includes 12 tracks, and that the "Burzum" portion is complete on CD for the first time since ca. 1993.
Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: dismember_marcin
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2013-09-02 10:02:17
View update history | View report history