Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2014
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Deceiver of the Gods

Amon Amarth

Release date:
June 24th, 2013
Metal Blade Records
10 reviews (avg. 75%)
1. Deceiver of the Gods 04:19   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. As Loke Falls 04:38   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Father of the Wolf 04:19   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Shape Shifter 04:02   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Under Siege 06:17   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Blood Eagle 03:15   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. We Shall Destroy 04:25   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Hel 04:09   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Coming of the Tide 04:16   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Warriors of the North 08:12   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Ted Lundström Bass
Johan Söderberg Guitars
Fredrik Andersson Drums
Johan Hegg Vocals
Olavi Mikkonen Guitars
Messiah Marcolin Vocals (track 8)
Miscellaneous staff
Thomas Ewerhard Artwork (packaging), Layout
Scott Atkins Engineering
Tom Thiel Cover art
Andy Sneap Producer, Mixing, Mastering, Engineering
John McMurtrie Photography
Messiah Marcolin Vocals (track 8)
Thomas Ewerhard Artwork (packaging), Layout
Scott Atkins Engineering
Tom Thiel Cover art
Andy Sneap Producer, Mixing, Mastering, Engineering
John McMurtrie Photography
Read Like a dream they fade away. 60% Diamhea January 31st, 2014
Read Solid. Not Amazing, but not... 75% CaptianLuckeyBeard September 25th, 2013
Read More of the same? 87% Andromeda_Unchained August 29th, 2013
Read Predictable Approach,... 77% karma_sleeper July 20th, 2013
Read Amon Amarth - Deceiver of... 85% Orbitball July 14th, 2013
Read A Strenght From The Gods 92% Melo4EverPaiva July 8th, 2013
Read Tired and uninspired for an... 55% absurder21 July 2nd, 2013
Read This is the sound of Stockholm 87% lordazmolozmodial June 26th, 2013
Read Loftier lore, predictable... 87% hells_unicorn June 25th, 2013
Read I'm Drawing A Blank 48% OzzyApu June 25th, 2013
Catalogue # 3984-15199-2

Recorded at Backstage Studios in Derbyshire, U.K.

Released a music video for "Father of the Wolf" in January 2014.

Release dates:
- Europe/ Germany: June 24th
- USA: June 25th

Titled after Loki (or Loke) a deceiver / shape shifting god in Norse / Viking mythology.

Available editions:
• Jewelcase CD
• American fliptop case version includes:
- Mini poster
- Big poster with the cover artwork and the band on the other side
- Digipak
- Bonus CD:
Under the Influence
1. Burning Anvil of Steel (04:27)
2. Satan Rising (04:20)
3. Snake Eyes (03:12)
4. Stand Up to Go Down (03:27)
• German fliptop case version includes the same as the American version plus a bonus DVD:
1. Forging Mjölnir (Mini Documentary)
Live at Summer Breeze 2012
2. Twilight of the Thunder God
3. Guardians of Asgard
4. Cry of the Black Birds
5. The Pursuit of Vikings
• Limited edition boxset includes:
- Limited edition collectible Loki bust (Approx. 10 inches tall)
- Multi panel digipak with 16 page full color booklet
- Under the influence mini poster
- Limited edition fliptop keep case
- Under the Influence EP
• LP version. Released in different colors:
- 500 blue (Nuclear Blast exclusive)
- Regular black vinyl
- Picture disc

Japanese version comes with the Under the influence EP and a different bonus DVD:
1. Twilight of the Thunder God (Official Video)
2. Guardians of Asgaard (Official Video)
3. Destroyer of the Universe (Official Video)
4. Death in Fire (Official Video)
5. The Pursuit of Vikings (Official Video)
6. Runes to My Memory (Official Video)
7. Cry of the Black Birds (Official Video)
8. Death in Fire (Live)
Added by: Danielcastro Modified by: herra_af_lik
Added on: 2013-04-12 23:41:45 Last modified on: 2014-01-20 09:34:40
View update history | View report history