Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2015
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Absurd > Der fünfzehnjährige Krieg
Absurd - Der fünfzehnjährige Krieg
Absurd discography (main)
< Blutgericht
Absurd discography (all)
< Raubritter / Grimmige Volksmusik

Der fünfzehnjährige Krieg


Release date:
March 2008
Catalog ID:
DTB 011/ NK 036
Version desc.:
Darker than Black Records
1 review (avg. 83%)
1. Intro: Der fünfzehnjährige Krieg 02:35  
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Der Große Tod 02:39   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Eternal Winter 04:10   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. In des Mondes blut'gen Schein 04:37   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Mourning Soul 02:03   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Tod vor Sonnenaufgang 02:59   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Heaven in Blood 01:58   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Werwolf 02:24   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Gates of Heaven 03:14   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Pesttanz 02:45   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
11. Last Breath 04:06   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
12. Asgardsrei 03:28   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
13. Ashes to Ashes 03:09   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
14. Als die Alten jung noch waren 02:37   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
15. Colours of Autumn 02:14   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
16. Landsknechtstrommel (akustisches Präludium) / Landsknechtstrommel 03:19   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
17. Betet für uns (Der Fluch cover) 02:56   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Wolf Vocals, Bass
Unhold Vocals, Guitars, Drums
Miscellaneous staff
Njard Artwork
Wolf Vocals, Bass
Unhold Vocals, Guitars, Drums
Njard Artwork
Read Very Nice 83% spacecorpse1 March 27th, 2008

Title translates to ''The Fifteen Years' War''. This is 14 old songs (tracks 1, 16, 17 are new) re-recorded by the current line-up and one new track.

Digipak and jewel case editions.

DLP edition released by World Terror Committee in October 2010 (111 copies on grey vinyl, 400 on black vinyl). Comes with two hidden bonus tracks (with different vocals) on D-side:
18) Gates of Heaven
19) Eternal Winter

Also re-released by Nebelfee Klangwerke.

The release has been banned by German authorities in December 2008.

Added by: Typhon88 Modified by: Krister Jensen
Added on: 2008-02-15 05:24:35 Last modified on: 2014-09-05 04:01:46