Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2016
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Aborted > The Purity of Perversion
Aborted - The Purity of Perversion
Aborted discography (main)
Engineering the Dead
Aborted discography (all)
< The Necrotorous Chronicles
Aborted / Christ Denied

The Purity of Perversion


Release date:
May 1999
Catalog ID:
UX 010 CD
Uxicon Records
1 review (avg. 76%)
1. Intro 00:57   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Act of Supremacy 02:43   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. The Lament Configuration 04:49   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. The Sanctification of Fornication 03:22   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Organic Puzzle 03:19   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Necro-Eroticism 03:58   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Highway 1-35 03:54   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Gurgling Rotten Feces 03:43   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Wrenched Carnal Ornaments 04:42   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Sven "Svencho" de Caluwé Vocals
Koen Verstraete Bass
Niek Verstraete Guitars
Frank Rosseau Drums
Christophe "Herre" Herreman Guitars
Henne Vocals (tracks 4, 5)
Kurt Monie Vocals (tracks 9)
Miscellaneous staff
Kris Belaen Recording, Mixing, Mastering
Henne Vocals (tracks 4, 5)
Kurt Monie Vocals (tracks 9)
Kris Belaen Recording, Mixing, Mastering
Read Good For a Debut 76% StainedClass95 January 24th, 2015

-There is a mispress version that only has 1 page of credits instead of 2 and the lyrics for "The Lament Configuration" twice.

-The first Death Metal recording recorded at the CCR Studio.

-The Intro is not listed on the back cover of this version.

Recording information:

Recorded, mixed and mastered in February, 1999 at CCR Studios in Zulte, Belgium.


Matrix / Runout: 90402 * UX 010 CD *2
Mastering SID Code: IFPI LA11
Mould SID Code: IFPI 2W03

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: Dying_Hope
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2016-04-27 07:22:32